web analytics

Client Reviews

November 12, 2016 Holiday Kick-off Bash

Greetings Johnny and the Band Members,   Thank you for making me look so great as an event planner—you were terrific at your job. You expressed the music with your voices but also with your bodies. Being into your songs gave us “ole but goodies” a chance to get out on the dance floor and feel it too—how great was that!!!. You showed us you loved the music and that just made us love our music more.It has been a long time  since our residents have spilled out into the halls dancing—a tribute to you Johnny and your Band.
I am thrilled that you will return in 2017 for our Nov 11TH –Kick Off the Holiday Season.
Thank you again
Bev Daum,President SPSS
Wedding of September 2015                                                  5 Rated

We had a great experience with Johnny White and The Elite Band from start to finish. A good friend recommended Mr. White and his band to perform at our wedding in September 2015. I’m not originally from Durham so immediately I researched the band. Once, I reviewed their website, I was thrilled with their energy and excitement they gave during their performance. I gave them a call to ask questions regarding cost and if I could come see them practice. Mr. White was very helpful answering all my questions and informed me that during that week they were performing at the Durham Bus Hub Downtown, to come out and watch them perform. Unfortunately, I was unable to make the performance, but my Fiancé did and he really enjoyed the performance. He enjoyed it so much that he could not leave. He was moving and grooving along with the band instead of going back to work.
The following week, I called Mr. White to ask if he was available on our wedding day. By the end of the week, we had a signed contract from Mr. White to perform at our wedding. During the wedding planning process, Mr. White was very helpful. He was very knowledgeable about planning the agenda for a wedding reception evening. Whenever, we asked him for his opinions and suggestions on our wedding agenda, he was very honest, but willing to do whatever we requested. Mr. White has years of experience in wedding receptions and the flow of the evening. On the day of our wedding reception all of the things Mr. White shared with us about what intends to happen during the wedding reception was true.
Mr. Johnny White and the Elite Band gave us an energetic, fantastic, and fun performance. All our guests enjoyed the band. Our guest list was very diverse and many our guests are still talking about how awesome the band was at our wedding. If you are looking for a band to get your guest up and dancing, Johnny White and the Elite Band is the band you want at your wedding reception, birthday parties, or family reunion. The band’s music and dance moves are so contagious that it is hard hold yourself from getting up to dance, clap your hands, nodding your head, or move in your seat. Several of our guest said that they haven’t danced in years, but the band played and sounded so good that it made them want to dance. Also, the enthusiasm the band gave helped our guest to come out and dance.
My bridesmaids and I danced along with the Elites and they seemed to enjoy us joining in. Having Mr. Johnny White and the Elites at our wedding was the best part of our wedding reception. This experience will be the best memory of our wedding reception. My wedding day was the happiest day of my life.
Warmest Regards,
Onwood James, Jr. & Felicia Fleming
Wedding of April 26, 2014
Johnny and the Elite Band were great! They arrived on time, played on time, and were very entertaining. They helped make the reception a fun time. We were very pleased!
Roger & Liz Harris

QUAKER HILL COUNTRY CLUB FALL BASH 9/28/2013

Johnny–You and the Elite Band were the highlight of the Quaker Hill Country Club Fall Bash–again! You guys are so great to come all the way from Durham, North Carolina. You took the stage and put on a FANTASTIC show! Everyone was on the dance floor dancing up a storm till the band sang its last song. A good time was had by all! Johnny, this was the fourth time you’ve played for a party I have coordinated and you ever let me down. You move the crowd– just like you did back in the days at Jamie Taylors parties–Georgetown KY! Thank you Johnny White & the Elite Band!

The folks of Quaker Hill Country Club love you!

Terry Crowe-Deegan

10/15/2013

25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY                  5 STAR RATING

AWESOME!!!

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary on August 10th at our home on the Lake and my Husband hired Johnny White and The Elite Band to perform as a Anniversary present to me! We have heard them perform over the years but this time they outdid themselves (if that’s possible). They came early and were prepared, dressed to impressed and did not disappoint. Mr. White is a soft spoken gentleman but a very powerful band leader and singer. We received so many compliments….just amazing! We loved your performance! Thanks for making our dreams a reality. We hope to have you back again soon.

Wayne and Sharon Worth

8/15/2013

 

WEDDING OF APRIL 20, 2013

Good morning Johnny,

My daughter, her husband, my husband, myself, and our guests could not
have been more pleased with your band.  We loved everything you did – great songs for dancing to!!!!  We have had many compliments on your band and what a wonderful job you did.
You can be sure my daughter will recommend you again.  She has other
friends getting married, so I know she will sing your praises.

Thanks for a great night!

Lyndi Wells

4/29/2013

 

Fundraiser on April 6, 2013                          5 STAR RATING

This band is awesome!! The band, singers, dance moves, and the lights, all had my small audience on the dance floor! Out of about 60 attendees, 50 of us were on the dance floor! They sound great!! This band is great for any type of event! They are very professional from the beginning to the end! I can not wait to have them again!

Alma Spragues

4/14/2013

 

WEDDING OF JANUARY 5, 2013                     5 STAR RATING

If you desire a wedding that is memorable, fun and polished you have only one choice in entertainment. Johnny White & The Elite Band made my wedding dreams come true. My guest raved at the musical selections, the lighting and the sheer energy of the band’s performance. As the bride I personally enjoyed having my own spotlight dance and found myself just dancing to the intoxicating funky beat of great music. Mr. White kept the dance floor filled, encouraging my guest to get up and party!!! My wedding will be remembered for the beauty of the ceremony but will be equally remembered for a reception that was filled with love, laughter and the perfection of Johnny White & The Elite Band.

Atty. Dana Jones

Wedding:
01/05/2013


WEDDING OF OCTOBER 20, 2012

Good morning sir,

I apologize for taking so long to respond. You guys were amazing!  Thank you so much for being apart of our special day!  We certainly made the right choice with hiring your band. We will certainly keep you in mind with any musical needs in the future and will give you praises to any other people that may be looking for music. Again, thank you so much and good luck on your future adventures!
Ty Miller
11/15/2012

Johnny White & The Elite Band is WeddingWire Rated 2012

Durham, NC – June 25, 2012 – WeddingWire is excited to announce that Johnny White & The Elite Band is WeddingWire Rated in 2012 for Band. WeddingWire Rated is the annual ratings program that recognizes wedding professionals across the country for their commitment to service and is the most recognized and trusted brand among engaged couples, as they start their search for local wedding businesses. The ratings program is based on hundreds of thousands of recent newlywed reviews of over 200,000 wedding professionals in the US and Canada, across 20 different service categories.

Johnny White & The Elite Band has 10 reviews on WeddingWire. Reviews by our newlywed clients include detailed ratings and insightful descriptions about their experiences working with our business and staff. Our reviews provide transparency for potential clients, assisting them in making informed decisions for their big day.

“We are very pleased to announce WeddingWire Rated 2012, recognizing Johnny White & The Elite Band for their commitment to exemplary service in Band,” said Timothy Chi, CEO, WeddingWire, Inc. “Johnny White & The Elite Band has shown dedication to their craft and service, helping engaged couples understand what to expect from their business through reviews on the nation’s leading wedding review site.”

 

06/05/2012                                                                            5 Star Rating
We loved this band! I’ve never seen so many people dancing at a wedding reception. Our guests told us it was the best time they had ever had at a wedding.
Carolyn
Wedding:
06/02/2012

March 2, 2012  La Coterie Social Club

Johnny,
Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the band very much.  Thank you very much for all you did to accommodate us.
Best regards,
Sharon Crestetto

FEBRUARY 18, 2012 Birthday Bash

Everything was wonderful.  We have had so many compliments on your band.  Hopefully, it will lead to more business for you.  We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thanks again.

Jennifer Thomas

WEDDING OF DECEMBER 17, 2011

Hi Johnny! Sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner, between the honeymoon and holidays I have been quite busy. I hope your holidays were wonderful!

Everything was really fabulous. I had so many comments on how good the music was. I will be sure to recommend you to all my friends getting married and hopefully we will get to see each other again. Thanks again for everything.

Lindsey

WEDDING OF DECEMBER 10, 2011

Hi Johnny – We thought you guys were great! Thanks again for working out the Sade song for us – I thought it was beautiful.  We had many compliments about the band, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you going forward.  Many thanks, Alicia

Alicia A. Gilleskie | Partner

November 5, 2011 Surprise Birthday Bash

Planning a surprise birthday party for my fiancé was no easy task, not to mention organizing the event five hours away from the arena without utilizing an event planner. This was the first time I attempted such an undertaking, which included dinner and live entertainment. Planning this event on a tight budget was inconceivable. The dinner part of the planning went off without a hitch. However, locating a band within my price range was no easy task. Having no clue of where to begin, I did what we all do when seeking information, search the Internet. Johnny White and the Elite Band appeared on the list of several search inquiries. After watching a demonstration video of the band’s performance, a message was left on Mr. White’s website requesting more information. The following day, an email response was received. After several email correspondences, I decided to include my telephone number in the message. Mr. White responded within an hour. After giving Mr. White a description of the event and my expectations, he assured me the band could meet my request and make it a memorable event. I decided to enter into a contract with Mr. White, which turned out to be the best decision of the entire event. Mr. White took care of anything needed to guarantee an outstanding performance; contacted the arena and ensured electrical needs were on location and access available. It was a good thing he was proactive because communication between us was interrupted two weeks before the event. Despite inaccurate information from arena personnel, Mr. White continued preparing for the event. The band arrived, as scheduled, three hours before the event. There were several obstacles that were preventing adequate equipment setup. However, thanks to Mr. White and his fine band members, adjustments were made to ensure the equipment could be setup to provide the best performance. The event was a huge success. Mr. White and the female singers involved guest participation in several musical selections. Whether sitting at the tables, watching the dynamic performance of the band from afar or on the floor moving to the beats, guest of all ages enjoyed the smooth R&B sounds. Johnny White and the Elite Band were exceptional. Guest continue to rave about the performance. I would highly recommend Johnny White and the Elite Band for your next event.

Future Bride, MD

WEDDING OF OCTOBER 1, 2011                       5 Star Rating

You all were so great, thanks for making our night a huge success! Everyone loved your band!

Barb Johnson (Mother of the bride)

This band was so perfect for a wedding. Their music appealed to my parents friends and to ours!!! I recommend them to anyone that is having a wedding and wants everyone to dance and have a blast. My guests are still raving about Johnny White and The Elite Band!!

Katie Johnson(Bride)

Downtown Concert July 30, 2011

Johnny,

We enjoyed having you and hope to do so again in the future. Everyone I have talked to loved the show. Now that you have been on our big stage, I don’t know if we can squeeze you back onto our small outdoor stage!

John Hodges, Executive Director

Garner Revitalization Association

Wedding of June 25, 2011

Hi Johnny,

We just got back to San Francisco from our honeymoon on Cumberland Island.  You were fantastic – thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  My friends keep telling me how much they loved the band and I am thrilled that you got people up and dancing.

Thank you!

Bethany/San Francisco, CA

 

Wedding of February 5, 2011                                        5 Star Rating

When our family first began several months ago viewing online who would be the perfect Band for our daughters wedding reception, we spent hours researching, before we chose Johnny White & the Elite Band. We would go back & forth watching their online performances matching them up against others. We chose Johnny White & the Elite Band and we are so thankful we did. OMG what a night to remember! Everyone – I mean Everyone was amazed at thier performance. We had young (2 – 8 yrs olds) & old ( grandmaw up to 90 yrs old) with the middle age college students who know what a good band is, to parents who ALL enjoyed Johnny White. They went above & beyond. Looking back, Johnny was so attentive to detail and emailed & called several times to follow up with any and all questions that we had to ease our concerns. I can honestly tell you, you have nothing to worry about! They are top notch! We had high standards to live up to with an elegant Wedding Day Event planned, not the typical norm that is out there on the market and Johnny far exceeded our expectations. That is why we took several months listening to tons of Bands before we decided on Johnny White & the Elite Band. The 3 female vocalist had dance moves that were in sync. Their voices are so beautiful. You get a lot of bang for your buck with a 9 piece member band. We wanted to choose a band under $5000 as it was becoming hard to find a Band that was any good for under $5000 and we checked out 2 different companies on the Web. I just cant say enough good things, truly! Johnny White is a honest, good person. So when you get a person of high character and mix that with a person who can perfom and do exactly what he says he is willing to do, that is very hard to find this day & time. Choose Johnny White, you will not be disappointed. Mother of the Bride; Feb 5, 2011

 

Wedding of  October 9, 2010                                            5 Star Rating

Mr. White was extraordinarily professional and interested in providing us with exactly what we wanted. He worked well with the Events Director at our venue as well as me and my fiancee. The evening of our event he was flexible with some changes we made. Many of our guests have gone out of their way to say how much they liked our band and how entertaining they were!

 

Wedding of  August 28, 2010                                             5 Star Rating

Very pleasant to work with. Gave us a tremendous feeling of confidence that we did not have to worry or micro manage their part of our celebration.

 

Wedding of  July 17, 2010                                                     5 Star Rating

Johnny White provided a wonderful show. My daughter when asked “was it everything you hoped for?” replied “It was everything I hoped for and more.”
Johnny worked up a song not in his normal repertoire using a CD of the song and sheet music for the Father and Daughter dance and introduced it as being “dedicated to the bride and her mother.” Everyone had a great time and Johnny was most professional.

 

Wedding of June 26, 2010                                                    5 Star Rating

Highly recommend this fantastic group! We had a song we wanted sung for our “first dance” that wasn’t in their regular repertoire, but they obliged beautifully. They had our group of family and friends dancing and carrying on for hours. Can’t recommend them enough.

 

Wedding of May 22, 2010                                                        5 Star Rating

Johnny White and The Elite Band is #1; very professional and great musicians! Provides more than just music — they provide an entertaining performance for the crowd and with our daughter’s wedding, every detail was done to our satisfaction — from the song list to the payment, which was seamless. Highly recommend this band for weddings.

 

Corporate Christmas Party

Johnny White,

Thank You for the tremendous performance during our Holiday Party.

Johnny White, Shirl, Allegro, and the Elite Band brought the music, energy, and sound that made the evening special. We’ve heard so many compliments from our employees this morning.

Just a outstanding performance !!!

Ken Collins
Gilbarco Veeder-Root

 

German Dance Club

Johnny,

A big Thank you to you and your band!  You guys were perfect!!!!!!!!  The senior club absolutely loved you.  I have never seen them dance like they danced last night.  You kept the program interesting enough for the younger crowd as well.  You put on a fabulous show!  Thank you also for putting up with me.  I had no idea how to run things, my husband kept telling me “this is not the first dinner they have played at, they know what they are doing!”  And you truly did!  You were a hit with young and old!

Barbara

 

Wedding of November 21, 2009                                             5 Star Rating

My wife and I all along knew that we wanted to hire wedding entertainment that would get our friends and family up from their seats and dancing throughout the night. The other major desire was to deal with professionals that would not add to the stress of the big day and know that they would deliver. Johnny White and his band are the UTMOST professionals with musical talent that far exceeds what we ever imagined we could hire for our wedding. Johnny personally worked with us on every detail from specific song choice (they learned and knocked out our entrance song in les than a week), flow of the evening, scheduling (they were there early, setup, had a rehearsal and were out of sight during the ceremony we had in the same venue) and every other detail imaginable. We had him for 5 hours total knowing in advance that our guests would not want to stop the fun and boy did they deliver. The music, the dancing, the wardrobe changes, the choreography…they know what to play and when depending on the mood of the crowd. Of everything we paid for in our wedding, Johnny is the one thing we know without a doubt was worth the money and all our friends and family are still raving about their performance today. We are presently looking for another reason to celebrate and hire this band back. Thanks again Johnny for making our wedding amazing!!