web analytics

WEDDING OF SEPTEMBER 15, 2018

Hi Johnny,

It was awesome and everyone had a great time because you were there. You made the night so special. Thank you so much and so glad you made it safely back to Raleigh and was able to take on hurricane Florence. 

Whew glad it is over!

Thanks again,

Pam

 

06/05/2012 5 Star Rating

We loved this band! I’ve never seen so many people dancing at a wedding reception. Our guests told us it was the best time they had ever had at a wedding.

Carolyn

Wedding:

06/02/2012

 

 

 

 

WEDDING OF DECEMBER 10, 2011,

Hi Johnny –

We thought you guys were great! Thanks again for working out the Sade song for us – I thought it was beautiful.  We had many compliments about the band, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you going forward.  Many thanks, Alicia

Alicia A. Gilleskie | Partner

 

 

 

 

Downtown Concert July 30, 2011

Johnny,

We enjoyed having you and hope to do so again in the future. Everyone I have talked to loved the show. Now that you have been on our big stage, I don’t know if we can squeeze you back onto our small outdoor stage!

John Hodges, Executive Director

Garner Revitalization Association

 

Wedding of August 28, 2010 5 Star Rating

Very pleasant to work with. Gave us a tremendous feeling of confidence that we did not have to worry or micro manage their part of our celebration.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wedding of May 22, 2010 5 Star Rating

Johnny White and The Elite Band is #1; very professional and great musicians! Provides more than just music — they provide an entertaining performance for the crowd and with our daughter’s wedding, every detail was done to our satisfaction — from the song list to the payment, which was seamless. Highly recommend this band for weddings.

Wedding of November 21, 2009 5 Star

My wife and I all along knew that we wanted to hire wedding entertainment that would get our friends and family up from their seats and dancing throughout the night. The other major desire was to deal with professionals that would not add to the stress of the big day and know that they would deliver. Johnny White and his band are the UTMOST professionals with musical talent that far exceeds what we ever imagined we could hire for our wedding. Johnny personally worked with us on every detail from specific song choice (they learned and knocked out our entrance song in les than a week), flow of the evening, scheduling (they were there early, setup, had a rehearsal and were out of sight during the ceremony we had in the same venue) and every other detail imaginable. We had him for 5 hours total knowing in advance that our guests would not want to stop the fun and boy did they deliver. The music, the dancing, the wardrobe changes, the choreography…they know what to play and when depending on the mood of the crowd. Of everything we paid for in our wedding, Johnny is the one thing we know without a doubt was worth the money and all our friends and family are still raving about their performance today. We are presently looking for another reason to celebrate and hire this band back. Thanks again Johnny for making our wedding amazing!!

FEBRUARY 18, 2012 Birthday Bash

Everything was wonderful.  We have had so many compliments on your band.  Hopefully, it will lead to more business for you.  We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thanks again.

Jennifer Thomas

 

 

 

 

WEDDING OF OCTOBER 20, 2012

 Good morning sir,

I apologize for taking so long to respond. You guys were amazing!  Thank you so much for being apart of our special day!  We certainly made the right choice with hiring your band. We will certainly keep you in mind with any musical needs in the future and will give you praises to any other people that may be looking for music. Again, thank you so much and good luck on your future adventures!

Ty Mille    11/15/2012

WEDDING OF DECEMBER 17, 2011

Hi Johnny!

Sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner, between the honeymoon and holidays I have been quite busy. I hope your holidays were wonderful! 

Everything was really fabulous. I had so many comments on how good the music was. I will be sure to recommend you to all my friends getting married and hopefully we will get to see each other again. Thanks again for everything.

Lindsey

Wedding of June 25, 2011

Hi Johnny,

We just got back to San Francisco from our honeymoon on Cumberland Island.  You were fantastic – thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  My friends keep telling me how much they loved the band and I am thrilled that you got people up and dancing.

Thank you!

Bethany/San Francisco, CA

 

Wedding of July 17, 2010 5 Star Rating

Johnny White provided a wonderful show. My daughter when asked “was it everything you hoped for?” replied “It was everything I hoped for and more.”

Johnny worked up a song not in his normal repertoire using a CD of the song and sheet music for the Father and Daughter dance and introduced it as being “dedicated to the bride and her mother.” Everyone had a great time and Johnny was most professional.

Corporate Christmas Party

Johnny White,

Thank You for the tremendous performance during our Holiday Party.

Johnny White, Shirl, Allegra, and the Elite Band brought the music, energy, and sound that made the evening special. We’ve heard so many compliments from our employees this morning.

Just a outstanding performance !!!

Ken Collins

Gilbarco Veeder-Root

Wedding of November 6, 2008

You were absolutely fabulous at our wedding reception and really made the party.  You are more than welcome to use me as a reference in the future.

Thanks!

Emily

March 2, 2012 La Coterie Social Club

Johnny,

Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the band very much.  Thank you very much for all you did to accommodate us.

Best regards,

Sharon Crestetto

 

 

 

 

November 5, 2011 Surprise Birthday Bash

Planning a surprise birthday party for my fiancé was no easy task, not to mention organizing the event five hours away from the arena without utilizing an event planner. This was the first time I attempted such an undertaking, which included dinner and live entertainment. Planning this event on a tight budget was inconceivable. The dinner part of the planning went off without a hitch. However, locating a band within my price range was no easy task. Having no clue of where to begin, I did what we all do when seeking information, search the Internet. Johnny White and the Elite Band appeared on the list of several search inquiries. After watching a demonstration video of the band’s performance, a message was left on Mr. White’s website requesting more information. The following day, an email response was received. After several email correspondences, I decided to include my telephone number in the message. Mr. White responded within an hour. After giving Mr. White a description of the event and my expectations, he assured me the band could meet my request and make it a memorable event. I decided to enter into a contract with Mr. White, which turned out to be the best decision of the entire event. Mr. White took care of anything needed to guarantee an outstanding performance; contacted the arena and ensured electrical needs were on location and access available. It was a good thing he was proactive because communication between us was interrupted two weeks before the event. Despite inaccurate information from arena personnel, Mr. White continued preparing for the event. The band arrived, as scheduled, three hours before the event. There were several obstacles that were preventing adequate equipment setup.

However, thanks to Mr. White and his fine band members, adjustments were made to ensure the equipment could be setup to provide the best performance. The event was a huge success.

Mr. White and the female singers involved guest participation in several musical selections. Whether sitting at the tables, watching the dynamic performance of the band from afar or on the floor moving to the beats, guest of all ages enjoyed the smooth R&B sounds. Johnny White and the Elite Band were exceptional. Guest continue to rave about the performance. I would highly recommend Johnny White and the Elite Band for your next event.

Future Bride, MD

 

 

 

 

 

WEDDING OF OCTOBER 1, 2011 5 Star Rating

You all were so great, thanks for making our night a huge success! Everyone loved your band!

Barb Johnson (Mother of the bride

This band was so perfect for a wedding. There music appealed to my parents friends and to ours!!! I recommend them to anyone that is having a wedding and wants everyone to dance and have a blast. My guests are still raving about Johnny White and The Elite Band!!

Katie Johnson(Bride)

Wedding of February 5, 2011 5 Star Rating

When our family first began several months ago viewing online who would be the perfect Band for our daughters wedding reception, we spent hours researching, before we chose Johnny White & the Elite Band. We would go back & forth watching their online performances matching them up against others. We chose Johnny White & the Elite Band and we are so thankful we did. OMG what a night to remember! Everyone – I mean Everyone was amazed at thier performance. We had young (2 – 8 yrs olds) & old ( grandmaw up to 90 yrs old) with the middle age college students who know what a good band is, to parents who ALL enjoyed Johnny White.

They went above & beyond. Looking back, Johnny was so attentive to detail and emailed & called several times to follow up with any and all questions that we had to ease our concerns. I can honestly tell you, you have nothing to worry about! They are top notch! We had high standards to live up to with an elegant Wedding Day Event planned, not the typical norm that is out there on the market and Johnny far exceeded our expectations. That is why we took several months listening to tons of Bands before we decided on Johnny White & the Elite Band.

 The 3 female vocalist had dance moves that were in sync. Their voices are so beautiful. You get a lot of bang for your buck with a 9 piece member band. We wanted to choose a band under $5000 as it was becoming hard to find a Band that was any good for under $5000 and we checked out 2 different companies on the Web. I just cant say enough good things, truly! Johnny White is a honest, good person. So when you get a person of high character and mix that with a person who can perfom and do exactly what he says he is willing to do, that is very hard to find this day & time. Choose Johnny White, you will not be disappointed. Mother of the Bride; Feb 5, 2011

Wedding of June 26, 2010 5 Star Rating

Highly recommend this fantastic group! We had a song we wanted sung for our “first dance” that wasn’t in their regular repertoire, but they obliged beautifully. They had our group of family and friends dancing and carrying on for hours. Can’t recommend them enough.

German Dance Club

Johnny,

A big Thank you to you and your band!  You guys were perfect!!!!!!!!  The senior club absolutely loved you.  I have never seen them dance like they danced last night.  You kept the program interesting enough for the younger crowd as well.  You put on a fabulous show!  Thank you also for putting up with me.  I had no idea how to run things, my husband kept telling me “this is not the first dinner they have played at, they know what they are doing!”  And you truly did!  You were a hit with young and old!

Barbara

JOHNNY WHITE AND THE ELITE BAND is Wedding Wire Rated 2012

Durham, NC – June 25, 2012 – WeddingWire is excited to announce that Johnny White & The Elite Band is WeddingWire Rated in 2012 for Band. WeddingWire Rated is the annual ratings program that recognizes wedding professionals across the country for their commitment to service and is the most recognized and trusted brand among engaged couples, as they start their search for local wedding businesses. The ratings program is based on hundreds of thousands of recent newlywed reviews of over 200,000 wedding professionals in the US and Canada, across 20 different service categories.

Johnny White & The Elite Band has 10 reviews on WeddingWire. Reviews by our newlywed clients include detailed ratings and insightful descriptions about their experiences working with our business and staff. Our reviews provide transparency for potential clients, assisting them in making informed decisions for their big day.

“We are very pleased to announce WeddingWire Rated 2012, recognizing Johnny White & The Elite Band for their commitment to exemplary service in Band,” said Timothy Chi, CEO, WeddingWire, Inc. “Johnny White & The Elite Band has shown dedication to their craft and service, helping engaged couples understand what to expect from their business through reviews on the nation’s leading wedding review site.”

As the largest site for wedding reviews, WeddingWire empowers engaged couples with the most comprehensive and trusted review system available in the wedding industry. WeddingWire Rated provides Johnny White & The Elite Band with the distinction of being WeddingWire Rated and a simple platform to capture client feedback from their wedding planning experience. Engaged couples can easily access all of the reviews for Johnny White & The Elite Band on WeddingWire.com. We have all of our newlywed clients to thank for our WeddingWire Rated 2012 recognition.